Local Plan - Inspectors' Decision

The decision by the Planning Inspectorate released on 14th January 2020 is clearly a disappointing outcome for Uttlesford and for the Council in bringing forward the much-needed new homes and jobs for our district.

We've Got a New Deal..

The Prime Minister has negotiated a new deal – this is a real Brexit deal which ensures that we take back control. It is now time for MPs to come together and get Brexit done by 31 October, so this country can move on.

Early RFU Defections - SWCCA Statement

Three 'Residents for Uttlesford' Councillors, elected on a manifesto dedicated to localism, have angered both their own political party and residents with a sudden and unexpected switch to the Green Party.

Prime Minister - Let's Get Brexit Done!

We need to get Brexit done so that we can bring this country together.

Please click the link below to see the Prime Minister’s speech: