Local News

2018/19 Constituency Association Team

Following the Constituency AGM on March 15th the following were elected for the coming year:

President - Christine Coultrup

Chairman - Anthony Russell

Deputy Chair, Political & Campaigning - Jim Ketteridge

Cllr Sam Goddard nominated for Saffron Walden Mayor

Councillor Sam Goddard has been nominated to compete for the position of Town Mayor for the upcoming year. Having been proposed by the Saffron Walden Conservative group and seconded by an R4U councillor, there is a real chance of winning the position.

Timetable updated for the Local Plan

Uttlesford District Council will work to a new timetable for the emerging Local Plan which will bring high quality homes and employment to the District for decades to come.